21 January 2018
How ED pulled wool over Mugabe’s eyes
UN: 5 dead in DRC anti-Kabila demo
US wants Africa to shun North Korea
'Zimbabweans mentally ill after Bob horror'
Chamisa, Speaker row over G40 MP purges
ZRP reverses decision to fire top cops
Bennett: Clues sought in chopper crash
EU, UN should observe elections: Pres
Buyanga responds to investment call
ZTA targets domestic tourism
Delight as ZBC 'Iron Lady' suspended
Sulu arrested over $4,000 child support
Cricket: ICC clears Zimbabwe's Vitori
Zidane fuels Neymar to Real talk
Zhuwao: kleptocracy and EDiots in Davos
Elections: Not a moment to be lost
Mnangagwa off to Davos empty handed
Economy: the need for a paradigm shift
Zim Achievers South Africa 2015 Awards nominees announced
06/09/2015 00:00:00
by UK Bureau
Nominee ... Berita Khumalo

NOMINEES for the 2015 Zimbabwe Achievers South Africa have been announced with the winners set to be announced at a gala dinner pencilled for November 7.

The Zimbabwe Achievers Awards committee announced the list of nominees last Friday at the Zimbabwe Embassy in Pretoria.

According to the committee, the dinner will be held at The Hyatt in Rosebank.

On Friday night invited guests included Metro FM award winning artist Berita Khumalo who was nominated for the Music Artist of the year award for the second year.

Highlights of the evening included a hilarious comedy skit from renowned actor Leroy Gopal who was also the Master of Ceremony. 

Zimbabwean Ambassador to South Africa, Isaac Moyo through the Consular General Batiraishe Mukonoweshuro, gave a hearty message to the evening guests in his vote of thanks.

MoneyGram Senior Marketing Manager for South and East Africa, Gabriel Wilson quoted Abraham Lincoln ‘“Any nation that does not honour its heroes will not endure.”

“Our association with the Zimbabwe Achievers is our token of support to the rewards of core values of hard work, resilience, dedication and triumph over adversity; values without which no nation can endure.

“ZAA is a noble cause and we would like to applaud not just the organisers for this initiative but also the Zimbabwean mission in South Africa for supporting this drive,” said Wilson.

In his speech, Zim Achievers Awards SA CEO, Richard Moyo, said: “The awards are not just about outstanding Zimbabweans who have flown the country’s flag high in South Africa but are a celebration of the African migration story that has affected millions across the continent.”

The Zim Achievers Awards are meant to celebrate the exceptional achievements of Zimbabweans living in South Africa, who are making positive contributions in their adopted country and beyond.


Business of the year   
•        Regional Funerals
•        Black Elephant Vintners
•        JM Busha
•        Two Mountains
•        Moonlight Provident and Associations

Professional of the year   
•        Brian Kudakwashe Sango
•        Mthokozisi Gwizi
•        Phindi Nyandoro
•        Brooks Mparutsa
•        Bonginhlanhla Ncube


Female Entrepreneur of the year       
•        Bekezela Dube
•        Rumbidzai Muzofa
•        Nomalanga Sithole
•        Nonhlanhla Matshazi
•        Maud Musiyiwa

Male Entrepreneur of the year
•        Barry Thal
•        Isaac Chalumbira
•        Daniel Gombe
•        Ortneil Kutama
•        Zenzo Lusenga

Community Champion of the year       
•        Sibonile Chimanikire
•        Julius Shamu
•        Thembile Tshuma
•        Memory N Chaputsa
•        Nkosana Moyo

Community Organisation of the Year

  • Youth Village Zimbabwe
  • Capernaum Trust
  • SAWIMA - Southern African Women's Institute for Migration Affairs
  • Deaf Hands at Work

Academic Excellence of the year       
•        Professor Vusumuzi Sibanda
•        Professor Edward Chikuni
•        Professor Davie Mutasa
•        Dr Tendai Mhizha
•        Timothy David Noakes

Sports Personality of the year       
•        Tonderai Ndoro
•        Washington Arubi
•        Khama Billiat
•        Willard Katsande
•        Tonderai Chavhanga

Simba Mhere Media Personality of the year       

  • Melgin Tafirenyika
  • Joel Chabata
  • Tatenda Kamera
  • Peter Ndoro
  • Neil Johnson

MusicArtist/Group of the Year     

  • Buffalo Souljah
  • Shamie
  • Berita Khumalo
  • Blayze
  • Nadia Nakai

Personality of the year   
•        Mpulelelo Mbangwa
•        Ngugi Velly Vere
•        Julius Shamu
•        Grace Ashley (b. Maureen Dangarembizi)
•        Adam Thal

People’s Choice Award   
•        Luthuli Dlamini
•        George Munetsi
•        Delani Makhalima
•        James Jim
•        Tsitsi Kudita

Young Achiever of the year

  • Noreen Melisana Mubaiwa
  • Darryl Nyamutsamba
  • Tanatswa Chiwara
  • Farai Lusengo
  • Martin Mangwiro



Organisers said voting was already open to the public and will end on the 11th of October 2015. The public can vote on each of the listed categories through www.zimachievers.co.za



Email this to a friend Printable Version Discuss This Story
Share this article:

Digg it






Face Book



comments powered by Disqus
RSS NewsTicker