19 March 2018
Mnangagwa names looters; us$1bln stolen
Chinese dominate looters list; one firm $330m
'Angry' MDC-T youths warn defiant Khupe
Zanu Ndonga leader booed at MDC rally
Bona Mugabe robbers jailed 30 months
Chamisa banks on Tsvangirai sympathy
MDC-T splits; Khupe group joins Mujuru
Chamisa’s election not free & fair: Chinoz
SA group doubles Zim investments
Farmers owe Zinwa $39m, refuse to pay
Miss Albinism beauty pageant fights stigma
Muridzo convicted over hit and run crash
Highlanders win as Caps & City draw
Morocco: $16bn for World Cup venues
Why new dispensation keeps old problems
Bitter Mugabe repeats Berlusconi mistake
Zim politics and its eager prostitutes
Unpacking Mugabe’s Khupe overtures
Soccer stars selection begins, organisers
07/11/2013 00:00:00
by Sports Reporter
One of the Favourites ... Tendai Ndoro
Chunga’s promoted Hippo Valley folds
Ndoro ready for South Africa challenge
Soccer star of the year finalists named
Harare City hit by key absences
Pasuwa not giving up on title
Premiership set for thrilling Super Sunday
Dynamos live to fight on last day
Bosso still in with a title chance
City whack Bosso 4-0, DeMbare draw
'Adios premiership', says proud Rosen
Monomotapa relegated from premiership
Dynamos stumble against Shabanie Mine
Bulls throw spanner into title race
Advantage Bosso as City, DeMbare held
Weakened Dynamos take on Shabanie Mine
Mawiwi shifts focus to title charge
How Mine dump Caps out of Mbada Cup
Jaure apologises for referee abuse
Caps hoping for Mbada Cup success
Injury-hit City up for Bosso battle
Bosso, DeMbare, City drop points in draws
Mutasa downplays championship hopes
Platinum test for new Chicken In coach

THE eleven finalists for the 2013 Castle Soccer Star of the Year will be announced on November 23, organisers have confirmed.

Multimedia, tasked with organising the event by the league sponsors Delta Beverages through their Castle Lager brand, sent out invites to the panellists on Thursday.

Stars will be selected by a panel of soccer writers and Premier Soccer League coaches and referees representatives. The coach of the year, rookie player of the year and best Under 20 will also be selected on the day.

There are prizes too for the goalkeeper of the year, the most disciplined team of the year and the top goal scorer of the year.

The winners will be unveiled at a special banquet in December which will also mark the end of the league season and will come a week before the Mbada Diamonds Cup final.

Any players who took part in 10 games or more is eligible for selection while those who accumulated six yellow cards or two red cards during the course of the season are ruled out.

Players hauled before a PSL Disciplinary Committee and found guilty of any offence will also not be considered.

Highlanders’ Bruce Kangwa, one of the best players in the land this season has accumulated six yellow cards and is out while Dynamos’ Patson Jaure could also face a similar fate if he is found guilty of unbecoming behaviour.

Jaure is due to appear before a PSL DC later this month for verbally assaulting referee Thabani Bamala during a league match against Highlanders on October 27 at Barbourfields Stadium which Dynamos won 1-0.

Favourites for the top 11 include Chicken Inn hotshot Kuda Mahachi and leading scorer Tendai Ndoro, Hwange’s Eric Chapeta, Highlanders duo of goalkeeper Munyaradzi Diya and Peter Moyo, Caps United goalkeeper Tafadzwa Dube and Hardlife Zvirekwi, Charles Sibanda of FC Platinum, Motor Action's Walter Musona, Pasca Manhanga of Triangle and Simba Sithole of How Mine.


Email this to a friend Printable Version Discuss This Story
Share this article:

Digg it






Face Book



comments powered by Disqus
RSS NewsTicker