Dynamos dominate final CHAN squad

Spread This News

LEAGUE champions Dynamos dominate Zimbabwe’s 23 men final squad for the African Nations Championships (Chan) finals that start in South Africa on January 11.
The champions provided seven players in goalkeeper George Chigova, defenders Oscar Machapa, Themba Ndlovu, Partson Jaure, Augustine Mbara, midfielder Tawanda Muparati and striker Simba Sithole.
Highlanders, who finished second, have four players-Munyaradzi Diya, Milton Ncube, Masimba Mambare and Peter Moyo.
FC Platinum and Chicken Inn provided three each in the form of Charles Sibanda, Ali Sadiki and Charles Sibanda and Felix Chindungwe, Kuda Mahachi and Danny Phiri respectively.
Caps United have goalkeeper Tafadzwa Dube and Hardlife Zvirekwi while new Premiership boys How Mine and Triangle added Simba Sithole and Pascal Manhanga to the final list submitted to Caf on New Year’s Day.
The Warriors are expected back in camp on Friday to continue their preparations after breaking on December 31. They have been drawn in Group B against Morocco, whom they play on January 12, Uganda (January 16) and Burkina Faso on January 20.
The Warriors are set to face The Panthers at the Rand Stadium in Johannesburg in their last international friendly before the finals. They managed to play and beat fellow qualifiers Mozambique 2-1 in December before this weekend’s match against Libya was called off.
Goalkeepers: George Chigova (Dynamos), Tafadzwa Dube (CAPS United), Munyaradzi Diya (Highlanders)
Defenders: Oscar Machapa, Themba Ndlovu, Partson Jaure, Augustine Mbara (Dynamos), Hardlife Zvirekwi (CAPS United), Felix Chindungwe (Chicken Inn), Eric Chipeta (Hwange)
Midfielders: Masimba Mambare, Peter Moyo, Milton Ncube (Highlanders), Tawanda Muparati (Dynamos) , Danny Phiri, Kuda Mahachi (Chicken Inn), Pascal Manhanga (Triangle), Charles Sibanda, Ali Sadiki (FC Platinum)
Strikers: Simba Sithole (How Mine), Simba Sithole (Dynamos), Donald Ngoma, Nelson Maziwisa (FC Platinum).Advertisement