Warriors begin preparations for CHAN finals in Rwanda

Spread This News

THE Warriors are set to troop into camp on Sunday to start preparing for next month’s Chan tournament to be hosted by Rwanda.
Coach Callisto Pasuwa last week named a 32-member provisional squad of locally-based players that would be trimmed to 18 men just before departure for Kigali.
The Chan tournament runs from 16 January to 7 February.
Zifa spokesperson Xolisani Gwesela announced the start of camp on Sunday.
“Warriors representing our beautiful country in the Chan finals are expected to troop into on Sunday, 13 December. Normal training sessions are expected to commence on Monday, 14 December,” Gwesela said.
“Letters have already been sent to their respective clubs. We are very confident that Pasuwa and his indefatigable troops will grind a positive result.”
Zimbabwe would be making a fourth straight appearance at Chan.
Their best performance was at last year’s edition where they finished the fourth best team.
Goalkeepers: Elvis Chipezeze (Chicken Inn FC), Tatenda Mkuruva (Dynamos FC), Takabva Mawaya (Hwange Colliery FC), Donovan Bernard (How Mine FC)
Defenders: Stephen Makatuka (CAPS United FC), Blessing Moyo (Dynamos FC), Bruce Kangwa (Highlanders FC), Ocean Mushure (Dynamos FC), Elisha Muroiwa (Dynamos FC), Teenage Hadebe (Highlanders FC), Lawrence Mhlanga (Chicken Inn FC ), Hardlife Zvirekwi (CAPS United FC) Farai Madhananga (Flame lily FC)
Midfielders: Nqobizitha Masuku (Highlanders FC), Tichaona Chipunza (Triangle FC), Ronald Chitiyo (Dynamos FC), Raphael Manuvire (ZPC Kariba FC), Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Chicken Inn FC), Goerge Majika (Chicken Inn FC), Marshall Mudehwe (FC Platinum), William Manondo (Harare City FC), Danny Phiri (Chicken Inn FC), Gerald Takwara (FC Platinum), Joel Ngodzo (Caps United FC) Hilary Bakacheza (Triangle United FC)
Forwards: Pritchard Mpelele (Hwange Colliery FC), Rodreck Mutuma (Dynamos FC), Edmore Chirambadare (Chicken Inn FC), Brian Muzondiwa (FC Platinum), Francisco Zikumbawire (Harare City FC), Knox Mtizwa ( Highlanders FC), Moses Demera (Flame Lily FC)Advertisement