Zimbabwe A squad for Canada series named

Spread This News

A STRONG Zimbabwe A side will face Canada in three one-day matches in Harare next week.
The 18-man squad named for the limited-overs series was selected with Zimbabwe’s upcoming tours to Scotland, the Netherlands and Sri Lanka in mind.
National team captain Graeme Cremer has been included in the Zimbabwe A side for the Canada series alongside fellow seasoned internationals Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza Butt, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Tinashe Panyangara, Malcolm Waller, Tendai Chatara and Elton Chigumbura.
The Canadians are expected to arrive in Harare on Friday.
The three one-day matches will all be played at Harare Sports Club on Tuesday the 16th, Thursday the 18th and Friday the 19th of May 2017.
The Canadians will however, first face a High Performance Centre side in a warm-up game, also at Harare Sports Club, on Sunday the 14th of May.
Canada last toured Zimbabwe in January 2015 for a 50-over series which Zimbabwe A won 3-1.
The Zimbabwe A side last week whitewashed Namibia 4-0 in another one-day series played in Windhoek.